Vegin’ Out, Watchin’ a Movie

Saturday night I was fortunate enough to see an advance screening of Forks Over Knives. It is a film about how nutrition affects our health. More specifically, it is a film about how consuming animal protein affects our health. Here is the trailer:

I have flirted with a vegan lifestyle in the past, but I’ve never truly made the commitment. It’s time to take the plunge. As of September 6th, 2010, I will be a 21-day vegan with the help of my friends at 21-Day Vegan Kickstart

I’m really excited to see what changes, if any, I will notice in my health, body, and mind. Twenty-one days is no big deal, right? Did I mention my husband and I just bought a side of grass-fed beef? I’m partial to eggs for breakfast? Am I crazy? Witness the insanity right here, as I’ll be documenting my every meal. And please mark your calendars for March 11, 2011–the official release date of Forks Over Knives.

One Response to “Vegin’ Out, Watchin’ a Movie”

  1. I love this blog. It gives me a reason to live. 🙂

Leave a Reply

